Sunday Spotlight #2

Hello followers! Hope everyone enjoyed their weekend! As promised, here is my second edition of the newest feature on my blog where I showcase some of my favorite gluten-free finds. This week I will be sharing GoMacro MacroBars. These bars are gluten free (obviously), vegan, organic, and made with non-GMO ingredients. The High Protein varieties can have up to 12 grams of plant-based protein that is derived from sprouted brown rice and peas. They are the perfect mid-day snack, post-workout treat, or as part of a balanced breakfast.

I recently created a breakfast combo of Chobani Plain Non-Fat Greek Yogurt topped with banana slices, natural crunchy peanut butter, and pieces of a GoMacro Protein Pleasure Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip MacroBar. Literally so good! How can you go wrong with a breakfast full of peanut butter, chocolate, and bananas?! You can’t. Plus, the healthy combination of protein and carbs definitely curbed my hunger until lunchtime.

IMG_5161

There are currently eleven flavors of GoMacro MacroBars available, and I’ve tried five of them—all of which were delicious! Besides the Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip flavor, I also love the Protein Paradise Cashew Caramel MacroBar and Prolonged Power Banana+Almond Butter MacroBar. Let me know which flavor you like the best!

~Lauren~

Leave a Reply

